Tickets Nao Victoria

Nef Victoria

Réplique du navire qui a fait le Premier Tour du Monde entre 1519 et 1522, le plus grand exploit maritime de tous les temps. Pour la première fois dans l’histoire, un bateau qui part et reviens au port de Séville commandé par Juan Sébastian Elcano, réussit à contourner la planète.

Construite en Espagne en 1991, pour tracer ses formes et définir ses caractéristiques comme nef, on a suivi un long processus de recherche historique dirigée par Ignacio Fernández Vial, son concepteur et constructeur. Une étude exhaustive basée sur des sources documentaires, des chroniques, des traités nautiques du XVIème siècle et sur l’iconographie de l’époque, a permis de préciser les dimensions principales, la mâture, les voiles et les équipements.

En 2004, pour commémorer le premier tour du monde et divulguer le travail des marins espagnols, cette réplique de la Nef Victoria entame à nouveau, depuis Séville, un voyage autour du globe. Pendant les années 2004 à 2006, on navigue 26.894 milles et on visite 17 pays; c’est ainsi qu’elle devient la première réplique historique à circumnaviguer la terre.

Follow the Nao Victoria:

Tickets

Coming soon...

Setúbal, POR from 10/6 to 10/8 + info
Festival Marítimo Huelva 525 from 10/12 to 10/15 Buy
Noche de estrellas a bordo de La Nao Victoria 13/10 Buy

The Nao Victoria

This is a replica of the ship which first sailed around the World, enduring the greatest maritime feat of all times. The original Nao Victoria, commanded by Juan Sebastian Elcano, left Seville in 1519 and returned to the same city in 1522, after circumnavigating the globe for the first time in History.

This replica was built in Spain in 1991. Previously, a long process of historical research was carried out, directed by Ignacio Fernández Vial, the ship’s designer and builder, to design the shape of the ship and define its characteristics. An exhaustive study, based on documentary sources, chronicles, nautical treaties from the 16th century and iconography of the era, allowed to accurately reproducing the original ship’s main dimensions, spars, sails, and equipment.

In order to commemorate the first sailing around the world and to disseminate the labour of Spanish discoverers, this replica of the Nao Victoria started in 2004 another trip around the globe starting from Seville. Up to 26,894 miles were covered during 2004 to 2006 visiting 17 countries. The replica of the Nao Victoria was the first historical replica to circumnavigate the Earth.